IBRO 2019

Click here to visit the official IBRO 2019 website

Korea Brain Research Institute (KBRI)  and The Korean Society for Brain and Neural Science (KSBNS) will be hosting the 10th IBRO World Congress of Neuroscience from 21-25 September, 2019 in Daegu, South Korea. The Congress is jointly organized by IBRO, FAONS and KBRI and is the first time to be held in 24 years in Asia.

Click here for more details.

The Malaysian Society of Neurosiences will be hosting the "MyNeuro2017" conference on August 11-13, 2017. MyNeuro2017 is a Joint meeting of the 4th Federation of Asian-Oceanian Neuroscience Societies (FAONS) Symposium and the 27th Malaysian Society of Neurosciences (MSN) & the 17th Neurosurgical Association of Malaysia (NAM) in conjunction with  Paediatric Neurology Update 2017.

Download our flyer here.

FAONS President

Michisuke Yuzaki, M.D., Ph.D.

The Japan Neuroscience Society 

The 8th FAONS Meeting

Dean & Professor

Keio University Graduate School of Medicine

email: myuzaki@a5.keio.jp


FAONS Secretary

Dr. Sung-Jin Jeong

FAONS Treasurer

Prof. Tadashi Isa

Past President

Adhi Wibowo Nurhidayat

Member Societies

For a list of FAONS member societies and contact details, please go to the About FAONS page.

The Chinese Neuroscience Society hosted the 6th FAONS Congress in conjunction with its biennial scientific meeting in 2015.

The meeting was held at - Wuzhen, China. Wuzhen is the Historical water town of world heritage.

The exact time and location of the Congress will be announced soon.

For more details, visit - http://www.aomevents.com/ANS2014

Details of Past Congress are at - 5th FAONS Congress and details of last FAONS Symposia are listed below.

FAONS 2013

FAONS (Federation of Asian Oceanian Neuroscience Societies) organized two Symposia within the ANS2013 Melbourne meeting, February 3rd-6th 2013.

Convenor: Professor Sarah Dunlop, FAONS President,The University of Western Australia

“Development of Cortical Circuits”

Speakers: Professor Xiang Yu, Institute of Neuroscience, Shanghai, China; Professor Orly Reiner, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel; Dr Tomomi Shimogori, RIKEN, Tokyo, Japan and A/Professor Vidita Vaidya, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India.

Chairs: Professor Lind Richards, Queensland Brain Institute and Professor Seong-Seng Tan, Florey Neuroscience Institutes.


“Stress and Drug Addiction”

Speakers: Professor Alon Chen, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel; Professor Gavan McNally, School of Psychology, University of New South Wales, Australia; Professor Lin Lu, National Institute on Drug Dependence, Peking University, Beijing, China; Professor Sung-Gon Kim, Department of Psychiatry, School of Medicine, Pusan National University.

Chairs: Professor Peter Dodd, Queensland Brain Institute and Professor Andrew Lawrence, Florey Neuroscience Institutes.

Further details on "Development of Cortical Circuits" and "Stress and Drug Addiction" can be found on page 16 and 34 of ANS 2013 program.

Hong Kong Victoria Harbour

Hosted by the Hong Kong Society of Neurosciences, the School will be based in the School of Biomedical Sciences at the Chinese University of Hong Kong on July 2 - 14, 2017. Application deadline is April 1, 2017.  Click here for more details.