For a list of FAONS member societies and contact details, please go to the About FAONS page.


Member Societies

Prof. Kheng Seang Lim

University of Malaya, University  Malaya Specialist Centre (UMSC)



FAONS Treasurer

Prof. Hitoshi Okamoto


Prof. Masao Ito

Honorary President


FAONS Secretary

Prof. Shumin Duan


Past President

Prof. Wing Ho Yung

FAONS President


For more information, please visit -


IBRO-APRC School: Injury and Regeneration of the Nervous System, Oct 25 - Nov 1, 2013, Nantong, China

IBRO/APRC Advanced School of Neuroscience, September 1-30, 2013, Monash University Sunway Campus, Malaysia

The aim of this 2-week School is to provide an opportunity for senior PhD students and post-doctoral fellows in the Asia-Pacific region to acquire knowledge and practical experience in some cutting-edge neuroscience research techniques.

For more information, please visit -


IBRO-APRC  Advanced Hong Kong School of Neuroscience - Application is open now

IBRO-APRC Associate School of Neuroscience, Oct 19-23, 2013 at BHU, INDIA

Theme - Emerging Trends in Neuroscience: Molecular and Cellular Approaches.

Schools and Courses