gallery/faonslogotext2

For a list of FAONS member societies and contact details, please go to the About FAONS page.

 

Member Societies

Prof. Kheng Seang Lim

University of Malaya, University  Malaya Specialist Centre (UMSC)


email: kslimum@um.edu.my

gallery/kheng_seang_lim

FAONS Treasurer

Prof. Hitoshi Okamoto

gallery/hitoshi_okamoto

Prof. Masao Ito

Honorary President

gallery/wingho_yung
gallery/masao-ito

FAONS Secretary

Prof. Shumin Duan

gallery/shumin_duan

Past President

Prof. Wing Ho Yung

FAONS President

The purpose of the Federation is to promote the advancement of neuroscience research and education in the Asian Oceanian regions, which include Asian countries, Australia, New Zealand and Islands in the Pacific and Indian Oceans. The Federation shall aim also at contributing to the advancement of neuroscience worldwide.

About FAONS

­Australian Neuroscience Society

Professor Linda Richards (President)

Deputy Director (Research)

Queensland Brain Institute

Tel: +61 7 334 66355

email: richards@uq.edu.au

Professor James Vickers (Past President)

Deputy Dean, Professor of Pathology

Co-Director, Wicking Dementia Research and Education Centre

Room 422A (Level 4), Medical Science 1, Hobart CBD Campuses

Tel: +61 3 6226 4808  Fax: +61 3 6226 4788

email: James.Vickers@utas.edu.au

 

The Chinese Society for Neuroscience

Professor Shumin Duan (President)

Department of Neurobiology
Zhejiang University School of Medicine
Zhejiang University, P.R. China

email: duanshumin@zju.edu.cn

Professor Shigang He (Secretary-In-General)

email: shiganghe@moon.ibp.ac.cn

 

Neuroscience Society of Taiwan

Professor Lih-Chu Chiou (President)

Department of Pharmacology, College of Medicine, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan

email: mailto:lcchiou@ntu.edu.tw

Professor Yi-Hung Chen (Secretary-In-General)

Graduate Institute of Acupuncture Science, China Medical University,

Taichung, Taiwan

email: mailto:yihungchen@mail.cmu.edu.tw

 

The Korean Society of Brain and Neural Science

Professor Uh-Taek Oh

Seoul National University

email: utoh@snu.ac.kr

 

Indian Academy of Neuroscience

Dr. Subrata Sinha (Vice President)

National Brain Research Centre

N.H.8, Nainwal Mode Manesar- 122 050

email: subrata.sinha@nbrc.ac.in

 

Thai Neuroscience Society

Associate Professor Kanokwan Tilokskulchai

email: siktl@mahidol.ac.th

Department of Physiology, Faculty of Siriraj Medicine, Mahidol University, Rama 6 Rd., Bangkok 10400, Thailand

email:  scsct@mahidol.ac.th

 

Mongolian Neuroscience Society

Dr. Battuvshin Lkhagvasuren MD, PhD

Science and Technology Center, Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences. Zorig street 3, Ulaanbaatar 14210  Tel: +97699192738

email: battuvshin@neuroscience.mn

Executive Committee and Council

The Federation of Asian-Oceanian Neuroscience Societies

FAONS Executive Committee Members (2016-17)

gallery/kheng_seang_lim

University of Malaya, University Malaya Specialist Centre (UMSC)

email: kslimum@um.edu.my

gallery/wingho_yung

Secretary: Professor Wing Ho Yung

President: Professor Kheng Seang Lim­

School of Biomedical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, HKSAR, China
email: whyung@cuhk.edu.hk

gallery/hitoshi_okamoto

Treasurer: Professor Hitosho Okamoto

OkamotoRIKEN Brain Science Institute,
2-1 Hirosawa, Wako, Saitama 351-0198,
Japan


email: hitoshi@brain.riken.go.jp

gallery/masao-ito

Honorary President: Professor Masao Ito

RIKEN Brain Research Institute,
2-1 Hirosawa,Wako, Saitama 351-01,
Japan


email: masao@brain.riken.go.jp

­The Hong Kong Society of Neurosciences

Professor Ying-Shing Chan (International Representative)

Department of Physiology, 
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine,
The University of Hong Kong,
21 Sassoon Road, 
HKSAR
Tel: (852) 28199263
Fax: (852) 28559730

email: yschan@hku.hk

 

Japan Neuroscience Society

Tadashi Isa, M.D. & Ph.D.

National Institute for Physiological Sciences,

Mydodaiji, Okazaki 444-8585, Japan

email: tisa@nips.ac.jp

 

Malaysian Society of Neurosciences

Dr. Muzaimi Mustapha (Vice President)

Universiti Sains Malaysia

email: mmuzaimi@usm.my

 

Iran Neuroscience Society

Professor Mohammad Taghi Joghataei (President)

Department of Neuroscience, School of Advanced Technologies in Medicine,

Iran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran

Telefax: 98 21 8862 2689

email: mt.joghataei@yahoo.com

Professor Abbas Haghparast (General Secretary)

Neuroscience Research Center, Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Science, P.O. Box 19615-1178, Tehran, Iran

Telefax: 98 21 2242 1624

email: haghparast@sbmu.ac.ir

 

Singapore Neuroscience Association

Professor S. Thameem Dheen

Department of Anatomy, National University of Singapore, 10 Kent Ridge Crescent, Singapore 119260, Republic of Singapore

email: thameem_dheen@nuhs.edu.sg

 

Phillippine Society for Neuroscience

Dr. Cesar V. Borlongan (President)

Department of Neurosurgery and Brain Repair, University of South Florida College of Medicine

email: cborlongan@health.usf.edu

 

Neuroscience Society of Sri Lanka

Dr. Ranil De Silva

Department of Anatomy, Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Nugegoda, Sri Lanka  Tel: 94-11-2636364  Fax: 94-11-5524323

email: ranilds@sltnet.lk, ranil@sjp.ac.lk

gallery/shumin_duan

Past President: Professor Shumin Duan

Department of Neurobiolog, Zhejiang University School of Medicine, Zhejiang University, P.R. China

email: duanshumin@zju.edu.cn

FAONS Member Societies and their representatives